Stuck in career and issues in moving ahead in career Part 1

Client Name: Seema (Changed for privacy reasons)
Vitals: Seema, F, 40+, 7/10, K, 3/5, Stuck in career, 9/10
Mode: Zoom Sessions

Session 1|19/01/23 | 12:40 PM | 3:00 PM

Stage 1 to Stage 5

Session 2 | 24/01/23 | 1:15 PM | 3:00 PM

Stage 6- History Taking

Seema is a single mother, of 12-year-old girl. She is a life coach by profession. She feels stuck somewhere in life. Not able to move ahead and go out fully in her career.

She was also having some sleep issues, when sad gets lesser sleep. Issues in sleep started after childbirth. She was having pain in her left eyebrow for a month now, i.e., most probably since the start of 2023.

Expresses a desire to know what’s stopping her from moving ahead. Also, carries small guilt that she could have done more for her father when he was alive and she had the capability. (By capability she means, when she was in a job with a stable income)

Stage 7- Relax Cognitive Fatigue

Stage 8- Theme: Moving ahead in career

Session 3 | 28/01/23 | 3:00 PM | 6:00 PM

Seema mentions having brain fog and left head Pain- right now, in the morning it was on the left eyebrows. We had a little small talk.

Stage 9- Checklist

Stage 10 & 11- Induction with Progressive Relaxation & Visualization- 1 hr |3:43 PM | 4:43 PM

Happy Memory

T: Is there any memory coming up?

C: Yes (IMR)

T: Is it a pleasant memory?

C: Yes (IMR)

T: Awesome, would you like to share it?

C: yes (IMR)

T: What age are you?

C: 4th or 5th standard. Summer. Dad has brought mangoes, and we are eating.

T: How are the mangoes? Sweet or sour?

C: They are sweet, plump and juicy. Mom is cutting it for us and giving it us.

T: Beautiful, Is there anything significant happening here?

C: Nothing as such, just a fight with my brother for taking the pieces, just a happy memory.

T: Okay, would you like to move ahead, or would you like to spend some more time here?

C: Move ahead…